Moodboard

 

seasons-through-beauty-harriet

I have been thinking about what I want to base my project on for the past few weeks. As this is a four month project, I want to make sure I do something I am going to enjoy researching and shooting. I have received an unconditional offer at Southampton Solent University, to study Makeup and Hair Design. Therefore I thought basing my project around beauty and cosmetics would seem like a sensible idea.

Despite the fact I knew I wanted to work around beauty, I did not know how to make my project more specific, to be able to think of a strong concept. As a group, we looked at students work from previous years, talking about their concepts and how they developed their work. One student, based her project around the four elements and had a final image for each element. Suddenly, the idea of seasons popped into my head. I thought I could recreate each season through using makeup, hair styling and fashion.

Leave a Reply

