My Survey

Today I went out into the city and asked the same 65 people to complete my survey. I explained what my project was about and that I wanted to base each season around a colour scheme. Everyone was very enthusiastic and helpful and I got into deep conversation with two people about my project and what I am going on to do once the course has finished. I felt very nervous about going into the public, asking for their advice. However I was very surprised, the majority of the public were willing to help and share their ideas. Below I have created four pie charts, one for each season, showing the top 5 colours that were mentioned and the amount of people that voted for each colour.

As well as asking the public their opinion on the colours, I then went on to ask what they relate to each season as I was thinking about props and equipment I could possibly use. People came up with so many thoughts and ideas that hadn’t even crossed my mind! By going out and asking the public, it has not only given me more ideas but it has made me more confident.

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 13.57.49

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 12.18.43

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 12.12.22

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 12.22.05

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 12.24.04

Leave a Reply

