Shoot 4- Central Park

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 14.56.00

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 14.56.16

Today I wanted to go out and take some images of flowers, as I knew that for my upcoming shoot, Spring, I wanted to use flowers. So I wanted to look for some inspiration and ideas of the colours that might work well together. Living near to Central Park, I thought it would be the perfect area to have a look at the different flowers.

IMG_7019

With it being May, Summer is pretty much here and I was amazed by the amount of flowers there were, all different colours and types of flowers. The pink ones were definitely my favourite for my upcoming shoot and for some reason, the yellow was also catching my eye. So I am considering combining the two colours to see how that works.

IMG_7091

Going out to look at the different variations of flowers, has definitely given me a better image in my head of what I want. I am now thinking pink roses, with yellow in the shoot somewhere, to add that bit of extra colour. I just need to be careful that I do not mix my Summer shoot with my Spring shoot, therefore I am going to buy some props, possibly easter eggs.

Leave a Reply

