Shoot 5 Spring- Timeplan

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 15.28.13

My final shoot for Spring is coming up very soon and after my previous shoot which was Autumn and using a different lighting set up, the results were brilliant. Therefore I have decided to use the same set up, as the lighting made my model’s skin look so soft and I did not struggle with any shadows, like I had in previous shoots. Although the lighting was a lot more simple, the images were stronger.

I will definitely be using a softbox again, as this is what made my model’s skin look so soft and flawless. Due to the fact my project is based around beauty, that is something really important to me, I want the images to look as soft as possible.

I will set the light up, so it is facing front onto the model, looking down on her at a 45 degrees angle. One problem that may occur is the shadows, due to the angle that the light will be facing, a possible shadow under the nose and chin may appear. However, this can be solved, simply by using a reflector, to balance out the shadow.

For this shoot, I have picked a very fair model, with piercing blue eyes and blonde hair. I wanted a model with fair skin, as I am using pastel colours and I thought it would work well. As using a model with dark hair and dark skin, will look too heavy. I have also brought props for this shoot, including pastel coloured easter eggs and pastel pink flowers, which could be wrapped around the body.

I will definitely be taking on board what I have learnt from my previous shoots and bringing it to my Spring shoot. I feel much more confident in the studio since starting this project and I am hoping my images will show that.

Equipment:

  • Head Flash Kit Elinchrom BX
  • Stand Kit Elinchrom BX
  • 5 in 1 Reflector
  • 21CM Reflector Elinchrom BX
  • Light Meter
  • Flash Trigger Elinchrom BX
  • Softbox
  • Nikon D7200 DSLR Camera
Leave a Reply

