Deciding What Paper To Print On

Today I have been having a look into the sizes and prices for my prints for the Summer Show. I need to start planning ahead as I want to make sure I am 100% happy with my prints and want to have time to re-print anything if needed. Originally I wanted to frame my work, however after looking at work that had been exhibited at the Summer Show from previous years, I changed my mind. I felt that the frame took slight attention away from the images and I want all focus to be on my models.

 

print-finish2.jpg

Originally, I was very unsure as to what I wanted to print my work on. I then found this helpful diagram on the internet, which made me decide on using Luster, which is also known as pearl paper. I decided to use the Pearl paper, as I wanted my images to look as professional as possible, without being too reflection or really shiny. After deciding on the paper, I then decided I wanted to mount my images on composite board.

 

 

Leave a Reply

