Shoot 2 Winter- Contact Sheet

Here is my contact sheet from my Winter Photoshoot. Creating the ‘Ice Queen’ look was amazing, I had so much fun and was in my element! I was rather worried as I had never created a look quite like that and my model was ill when we had planned to practise the look. Therefore I had to use my talent and imagination to create my very own ‘Ice Queen’.

Considering we had to cancel the practise run through, the outcome of the makeup was fantastic and it could not have gone much better! Using a model with fair skin and blonde hair worked perfectly, as I was able to spray the hair white.

From looking at my contact sheet, several of my images were both overexposed and underexposed, however I managed to solve this problem by changing my aperture settings. I also struggled with some shadowing on the side of my models face, but to overcome this problem, a friend stood with a reflector underneath the shadows on the models face, which helped a lot.

Leave a comment